Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014
- America: History & Life
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to the present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage but also included are abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Authoritative biographies, including references, of deceased scientists from all periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database indexes academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Integrates four bibliographies to create the definitive international database for the history of science, technology, and medicine. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present and offers outstanding value for interdisciplinary research.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U. S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of master’s theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.