This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion   Tags: buddhism, christianity, hunduism, religion  

Research guide for religious studies.
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Department of Religious Studies

5-179 Crowe Hall  
1860 Campus Drive, 5-179  
Evanston, IL 60208-2164
Phone: 847-491-5488
Fax: 847-467-2062
Email: religion@northwestern.edu
Department Web Site: http://www.religion.northwestern.edu/index.html

 

Recent Acquisitions


Dixie dharma : inside a Buddhist temple in the American South
Jeff Wilson
Chapel Hill : University of North Carolina Press
2012
Location: MAIN Library
Call number: 294.30975 W749d

 

Key Resources

  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
    ATLA is the premier index for all areas of religious study including the antiquities, archaeology, the Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, the pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious study, and theology.

  • Oxford Bibliographies Online
    Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics including Biblical Studies, Buddhism, and Islamic Studies, among others. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.

  • NUcat
    NUcat is the Northwestern University Library catalog which contains records for over 4 million items.

Librarian

Profile Image
Geoff Morse
Contact Info
Geoff Morse
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
fax: 847-491-5678
gmorse@northwestern.edu
 
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip