Standards
- ASTM Standards This link opens in a new windowNorthwestern University Libraries will purchase ASTM standards for current faculty and students upon request. Please follow the link to complete the request form.
Handbooks
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowVolumes from the the ASM handbook series presented together in an online format.
- CRC CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowCompilation of chemical databases. Includes access to The Combined Chemical Dictionary; The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics; Polymers: A Property Database; Properties of Organic Compounds; Dictionary of Drugs; Dictionary of Food Compounds; Dictionary of Marine Natural Products; and Dictionary of Natural Products.
Data and properties
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowSpringerMaterials is a database that allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties. It is the most comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields.
- CRC CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowCompilation of chemical databases. Includes access to The Combined Chemical Dictionary; The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics; Polymers: A Property Database; Properties of Organic Compounds; Dictionary of Drugs; Dictionary of Food Compounds; Dictionary of Marine Natural Products; and Dictionary of Natural Products.
- KnovelKNOVEL is a database of eBooks that gives access to the full-text and interactive content of thousands of books in many different engineering areas. It includes: 130+ of the world’s most trusted engineering information content providers, including Wiley, ASM International and AASHTO; 40+ technical reference and premium content offerings that can be tailored to an organization’s unique requirements; Curated content based on customer and industry needs; Unique features and databases that support material selection, operational improvements and more; Interactive equations, graphs, tools that provide answers and insights on feasibility and suitability.
Scientific Dictionaries
- BRENDA: The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System This link opens in a new windowDatabase of molecular and biochemical information on enzymes.
Engineering Librarian
Elsa Alvaro
Contact:
NU Libraries
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208
847-467-4588
Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering and Technology