Ask a Librarian
Northwestern University Dissertations and Theses
Northwestern dissertations are required to be submitted to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. The link below will allow you to search for dissertations by keyword, broad subject area, publication date and more.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowWith more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of masters theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.
Northwestern Dissertations in the University Library
Currently, bound dissertations and theses through 2006 are located at the Oak Grove Library Center and must be requested through the record in NUsearch. After 2006, all Northwestern University dissertations were required to be submitted electronically for degree completion.
- NUsearch This link opens in a new windowNUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowWith more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of masters theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.
