Skip to main content

Africana News Sources: Current Resources

Current and historical information about Africa, from various print, microform, and electronic resources.

Currently Received Africana Newspaper Titles

Title Country of publication Newspaper Website
Addis Zemen Ethiopia http://ethpress.gov.et/
African Tanzania http://www.afenmai.com/
L'Avenir Democratic Republic Congo http://www.groupelavenir.org/
Awareness Times Sierra Leone http://news.sl/drwebsite/publish/index.shtml
Awoko Sierra Leone http://awoko.org/
Botswana Guardian Botswana http://www.botswanaguardian.co.bw/
Cahiers de Mutations Cameroon  
Cameroon Tribune Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
City Press South Africa http://www.citypress.co.za/
Coastweek Kenya http://www.coastweek.com/
Daily Graphic Ghana http://graphic.com.gh/
Daily Monitor Ethiopia  
Daily Monitor Uganda http://www.monitor.co.ug/
Daily Nation Kenya http://www.nation.co.ke/
Daily News Botswana http://www.dailynews.gov.bw/
Daily News Tanzania http://www.dailynews.co.tz/
Daily News Zimbabwe http://www.dailynews.co.zw/
Daily Observer Liberia http://www.liberianobserver.com/
Daily Times Malawi http://timesmediamw.com/
East African Dar Es Salaam http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/
Ethiopian Herald Ethiopia http://www.ethpress.gov.et/herald/
L’Express Mauritius http://www.lexpress.mu/
Ghanaian Times Ghana http://www.ghanaiantimes.com.gh/
Guardian Nigeria http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/
Guardian Tanzania http://www.guardian.co.tz/
Herald Zimbabwe http://www.herald.co.zw/
Ika Weekly Nigeria http://www.ikaworld.com/
Informative Lesotho http://www.informativenews.co.ls/
Inquirer Liberia http://www.theinquirer.com.lr/
Lentsoe la Basotho Lesotho  
Lesotho Today Lesotho http://www.lestimes.com
Literaturnaia Rossiia Russia http://www.litrossia.ru/
Lushois Democratic Republic Congo  
Mail & Guardian South Africa http://mg.co.za/
Malawi News Malawi http://bnltimes.com/
Messager Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
Middle East Observer Egypt http://meobserver.org/
Moeletsi oa Basotho Lesotho  
Mutations Cameroon http://mutations-online.info/
Mukuba Democratic Republic Congo  
Mzalendo Tanzania http://mzalendo.net/
Namibia Economist Namibia http://www.economist.com.na/
Nation Benin http://www.lanationbenin.bj/
Navigator Nigeria  
New Democrat Liberia http://www.newdemocrat.info/
New Era Namibia http://www.newera.com.na/
New Vision Uganda http://www.newvision.co.ug/
News on Sunday Mauritius http://www.defimedia.info/news-sunday.html
Nigerian Tribune Nigeria http://www.tribune.com.ng/
Phare Democratic Republic Congo http://www.lephareonline.net/
People Kenya http://mediamaxnetwork.co.ke/peopledaily/
Pink Tongue South Africa http://www.pinktongue.co.za/
Post Cameroon http://www.cameroonpostline.com/
Post Zambia http://www.postzambia.com/
Potentiel Democratic Republic Congo http://www.lepotentielonline.com/
Promise Nigeria http://thepromisenewspaper.blogspot.com/
Prosperite Democratic Republic Congo http://www.laprosperiteonline.net/
Public Eye Lesotho http://www.publiceye.co.ls/
Punch Nigeria http://www.punchng.com/
Quiproquo Democratic Republic Congo  
Rai Tanzania http://www.rai.co.tz/
Reference Plus Democratic Republic Congo http://www.lareference.cd/
Reliance Nigeria  
Renouveau du Burundi Burundi http://ppbdi.com/
Reperes Cameroon  
Revolution Times Nigeria http://revolutiontimes.info/
Southern Cross South Africa http://www.scross.co.za/
Sowetan South Africa http://www.sowetanlive.co.za/
Spectator Ghana http://www.spectator.newtimes.com.gh
Standard Kenya http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/
Star Cameroon http://thestaronline.info/STnews/
Sud Quotidien Senegal http://www.sudonline.sn/
Sunday Mail Zimbabwe http://www.sundaymail.co.zw/
Taifa Leo Kenya http://www.swahilibub.com/
Temoin Senegal  
Tempete des Tropiques Democratic Republic Congo http://latempete.info/
Times of Zambia Zambia http://www.times.co.zm/
Urhobo Voice Nigeria http://www.waado.org/urhobo_voice/urhobo_voice_home.html
Uhuru Democratic Republic Congo  
Uhuru Tanzania http://uhurunewspaper.blogspot.com/
Vanguard Nigeria http://www.vanguardngr.com/
Wal Fadjri Senegal http://www.walf-groupe.com/
Watan Algeria http://www.elwatan.com/

Other Print Newspapers

Newspapers - Electronic

Subject Guide

Esmeralda Kale
Contact:
(847) 491-7684
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Il 60208
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:African Studies

Research and Media Assistant

Gene Kannenberg Jr.
Contact:
Africana Collection
Level 5, East Tower
Main Library
1970 N. Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208

AllAfrica.com News Feed

Loading

BBC News - Africa

Loading