Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Reference Online
Online version of many Oxford University Press reference works, ranging from specialized dictionaries and companions to major reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Human Rights, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History, among many others.
Searchable database of several hundred subject encyclopedias and other reference works across all subject areas, but with particular strengths in the social sciences and humanities. It includes a number of major reference works, and is Northwesterns largest single collection of reference materials. A good source for authoritative background information.
Oxford Bibliographies: Political Science
Oxford Bibliographies in Political Science offers reliable, up-to-date, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies: International Relations
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of foreign affairs and political interaction between states. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Handbooks Online - Political Science
Access to content from 2012-2019.
Oxford Handbooks Online in Political Science offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in the field of Political Science.
Annual Review of Political Science
Annual edited volume that covers significant developments in the field of political science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology. Covers 1998-present.
Political Science Librarian