Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
POLI_SCI 356-0-20 / LEGAL_ST 356-0-20: Constitutional Challenges in Comparative Perspective (Ben-Arieh)
Search this Guide
POLI_SCI 356-0-20 / LEGAL_ST 356-0-20: Constitutional Challenges in Comparative Perspective (Ben-Arieh): Getting Started
Finding Constitutional Texts
2 North (Core) Rm. 2303
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Links from Course Syllabus
is an International IDEA platform with information about what constitutions are and all sorts of explanations about them. And, within that website this page: http://constitutionnet.org/constitutions-faq
The Battle for the Constitution
Comparing Constitutional Rights
Comparing World Constitutions
Comparative Covid Law
From the Italian Association of Comparative Law, a kind of observatory for legal responses around the world. They publish posts both in English and in Italian.
Democratic Decay (DEM-DEC) is a comparative constitutional website created by Dr. Tom Gerald Daly.
Hub for analysis of the impact COVID-19 is having on democratic rule worldwide. It lists databases, policy, media, and blog analysis, podcasts, and webinars.
Comparative Constitutions Project
Contains 720 out of 800 full searchable versions of publicly available constitutions written since 1789.
Finding Articles >>
Jan 18, 2023 1:34 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
<!- Begin code for NUL Footer -->
<!- End code for NUL Footer -->