Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NUPrint System: Print/Scan/Copy/Fax Locations

This guide includes information on printing, scanning, photocopying, and faxing in Northwestern University Libraries using the NUPrint system.

Printers

Main Library

  • Information Commons
  • Periodicals
  • Lower Level Library Labs (outside of B182)
  • Core (2 North)
  • Africana (5 East)         
  • Transportation (5 North)

Deering Library

  • Music Library (level 2)
  • Art Collection ( level 3)

Mudd Library

  • Mudd Library

Schaffner Library (Chicago campus)

  • Schaffner Libary (Wieboldt Hall)

Color Printers

Main Library

  • Information Commons
  • Periodicals

Deering Library

  • Art Collection (level 3)

Mudd Library

  • Mudd Library

Schaffner Library (Chicago campus)

  • Schaffner Library

Scanners

  • The library provides 3 types of scanners.
  • Flatbed scanners for scanning photos or short documents.
    Scanned files can be saved to the resident computer.
  • Overhead (KIC/Bookeye) for scanning large or fragile books.
    Scanned files can be sent to email or saved to USB Drive.
  • SimpleScan stations for scanning books or multiple-page documents.
    Scanned files can be sent to email or saved to USB Drive.


Main Library

  • Information Commons - 4 flatbed photo scanners (2 Epson V700 Photo; 1 Epson V500; 1 Epson 10000XL) 
  • Periodicals - 2 SimpleScan stations
  • Government Information (B190) - 1 Epson GT-15000 flatbed scanner
  • Core (2 North) - 1 SimpleScan station
  • Near elevators on levels 2, 3, 4, 5 (SimpleScan stations)
  • Africana (5 East) - 1 SimpleScan station
  • Transportation (5 North) - 1 SimpleScan station, 1 KIC BookEye overhead scanner

Deering Library

  • Art Collection (level 3) - 2 flatbed scanners
  • Special Collections (level 3) - 1 KIC BookEye

Mudd Library

3 SimpleScan stations
1 Flatbed Epson 

Schaffner Library (Chicago campus)
Epson Espression 10000XL flatbed scanner

Fax Machine

Main Library

  • All touch screen scanners have available fax services. Click "Scan to Fax" when the options for saving come up.

Color Photocopier

Deering Library

  • Art Collection (Deering level 3 

Photocopiers

Main Library

  • Periodicals (1st Floor)
  • Africana (5 East)
  • Transportation (5 North)

Deering Library

  • Government Information (level 1)
  • Music Library (level 2)
  • Art Collection (level 3)

Schaffner Library (Chicago campus)

  • Schaffner Library

Contact

If you have more questions about printing documents, or are having problems printing a document, please contact the following:

University (Main) Library Mudd Library Wi-fi, NetID, password help
Information Commons
ic@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7658
Mudd Library Servcie Desk
(847) 491-3361
NUIT Support Center
(847) 491-4357