Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Places to Start
The Annual Reviews provide substantially researched articles written by recognized scholars in a wide variety of disisplines that summarize the major research literature in the field. These are often a good place to start your research and to keep informed about recent developments.
Annual Review of Economics
Annual edited volume that covers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics, microeconomics, economic psychology, international economics, public finance, health economics, and more. Covers 2009-present.
Annual Review of Law and Social Science
Annual edited volume that strives to enhance the understanding of the complex connections between law, culture, social structure, and society by focusing on social scientific studies of law and law-like systems of rules, institutions, processes, and behaviors. Covers 2005-present.
Annual Review of Political Science
Annual edited volume that covers significant developments in the field of political science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology. Covers 1998-present.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
National Journal Group's Policy Central
Comprehensive resource on politics and policy for the academic community including: National journal, Almanac of American Politics, The Hotline, National Journal Daily, National Journal Daybook. This resource offers breaking news, instant analysis and vital context, and delivers big picture perspective on the impact of new developments on the future of legislation, public policy, and political outcomes.
Dictionaries help to clarify terminology and can be a good source of potential keywords for searching.
Encyclopedias provide further detail and explanations of concepts, as well as background on key events, people and places related to the topic you are researching. Encyclopedias also provide references to additional readings for more information.