Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The largest bibliographic database available freely on the Internet, dedicated to economics. Provides access to RePEc, a collaborative database of working papers, journal articles and software components.
Social Science Research Network
A service providing scholarly research papers, working papers, and journals in numerous social science disciplines. Includes the following: Accounting Research Network, Cognitive Science Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Legal Scholarship Network, Management Research Network.
National Bureau of Economic Research
Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their full-text archive of working papers covers 1973-present.
Berkeley Law and Economics Working Papers
Research papers published by the Program in Lawand Economics at the U.C. Berkeley School of Law, which provides an interdisciplinary forum for scholarship in the fields of business law, and law and economics. Covers papers published 1997-2012.
Institute for Women's Policy Research
IWPR is the leading think tank in the United States applying quantitative and qualitative analysis of public policy through a gendered lens. Use menu links to Publications and Tools & Data
Fed in Print
A free, comprehensive index to economic research publications of the Federal Reserve. Covers 1970s-present.
Free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics. Covers 1995-present.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a comprehensive index to the literature of economics. To limit your search to just working papers, use the advanced search mode and add the following to your keyword search: (ZT "working paper").
NEP: New Economics Papers
Announcement service of new additions to RePEc. The goal is to provide subscribers with up-to-date information about economics research literature.
A project of the Center for Governmental Studies, PolicyArchive is a comprehensive, free digital library of public policy research providing access to thousands of research documents.