Evanston College for Ladies (1869-1933)North Western Female College (1855-1976)School of Domestic Arts and Sciences (1899-1972)Woman’s College (1872-1893)Subject Files: School of Medicine --Woman's Medical CollegeThe list below features links to finding aids of collections relating to women's curriculum and resources for women at Northwestern. The collections were donated to Northwestern University Archives. Also, please note that some collections or portions of collections are restricted. Review the "Conditions Governing Access" section of the finding aid for more information. 

A finding aid is a guide to an archival collection. It helps researchers identify primary and secondary sources relevant to their research. Each finding aid provides historical or biographical context and explains how the collection is organized and its inclusive contents.

Northwestern University Archives database of finding aids 

• Records of the North-Western Female College,1855-1976
• Records of the Evanston College for Ladies, 1869-1933
• Records of the Woman’s College of Northwestern University, 1872-1893
• Women's Medical College (subject file) 
• Records of the School of Domestic Arts and Sciences (1899-1972)
• Records of the Women's Aid Association, (1871-2000) 

• A Century of Excellence: Engineering at Northwestern, 1909-2009, Pridmore, Jay
• Advancing Music for a Century: The First Hundred Years of Northwestern University's School of Music, Rebstock, Heather
• Anthology II: A Collection of Writings on the History of Tech/McCormick at Northwestern University, 1970-2000, Fine, Morris E. and Mark E. Seniw 
• Culture and Education in Dentistry at Northwestern University, 1891-1993, Dummett, Clifton O. and Lois Doyle Dummett
• The Evolution of Management Education, a history of the J.L. Kellogg Graduate School of Management, 1908-1983, Sedlak, Michael W. and Harold F. Williamson
• Inventing Medill, A History of the Medill School of Journalism, Snyder, Alice W. 
• Northwestern University Library, Deering Library: An Illustrated History
• Northwestern University School of Law - A Short History, Rahl, James A. and Kurt Schwerin
• Northwestern University Medical School, 1859-1979, (fully digitized), Arey, Leslie B. 
• Northwestern University School of Speech: A History, Rein, Lynn Miller
• Tech The Early Years; An Anthology of the History of the Technological Institute at Northwestern University from 1939 to 1969, Morris E. Fine
• Wide Awake in the Windy City: Celebrating a Century of Excellence at Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management, 1908-2008, Golosinski, Matt