Bibliographic article on propaganda from an art historical background containing references to key works on the topic.

Bibliographic article on propaganda from an communication studies perspective, containing references to key works on the topic.

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.

Database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.

The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).

Index of 5000+ full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events..." (Note the arrangement is alphabetical by first name.) Speeches by numerous American public figures.

Videos of speeches featuring prominent activists and political figures from the United States in the 1960's.

A comprehensive resource with speeches dating back to 1934 (including speeches by Churchill, Hitler, and Mussolini) to the present day. Also contains speeches by academics and others on important topics.

This page lists databases by special topics. Each database contains primary sources for historical periods. Topics include: African Americans and Reconstruction: Hope and Struggle, 1865-1883, Apartheid: Global Perspectives, 1946-1996, Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: Nuclear Arms and Weapons of Mass Destruction, The Cold War: Global Perspectives on East-West Tensions, 1945-1991, Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: World Protest and Reform Movements, Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: Propaganda and the Chinese Press, Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: American Proxy Wars: Korea and Vietnam.

A searchable database of 1960s diaries, letters, autobiographies, and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. Subjects covered in this resource encompass arts, music, leisure, Civil Rights, counter-culture, law, government, mass media, New Left and the emerging neo-conservative movement, student activism, Vietnam War, women's movement, etc.

About 800 photos per day feed into this photo archive moments after moving onto the AP's spot picture system. Over 3 million U.S. and international photos, from 1826 to present. Also includes over 60,000 graphics, charts, and timelines.

Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on womens international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. The archive includes proceedings of womens international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, diary entries, and memoirs. It contains numerous online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations and also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of womens international social movements.

Brings together primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, Web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of womens activism in public life.

Discover 35,286,074 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States.

Search on "political pamphlets" or "posters" to uncover a variety of pamphlet and poster collections that may be further narrowed down by keywords and formats.

Includes a mix of primary and secondary sources, such as declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.

High-resolution digital images from Northwestern's collection, including WWII posters, photographs, and maps.