Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Village comprises Compendex, INSPEC, and Knovel. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. INSPEC is a database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. KNOVEL is a database of eBooks that gives access to the full-text and interactive content of thousands of books in many different engineering areas.
Inspec, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Search both Insepc & Inspec Archive. Coverage: 1898-current.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Essentials in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology by
Call Number: Mudd Library Stacks T174.7.K78 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-11
This book describes various aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology. It begins with an introduction to nanoscience and nanotechnology and includes a historical prospective, nanotechnology working in nature, man -made nanomaterial and impact of nanotechnology illustrated with examples. It goes on to describes general synthetic approaches and strategies and also deals with the characterization of nanomaterial using modern tools and techniques to give basic understanding to those interested in learning this emerging area. It then deals with different kinds of nanomaterial such as inorganics, carbon based-, nanocomposites and self-assembled/supramolecular nano structures in terms of their varieties, synthesis, properties etc. In addition, it contains chapters devoted to unique properties with mathematical treatment wherever applicable and the novel applications dealing with information technology, pollution control (environment, water), energy, nanomedicine, healthcare, consumer goods etc.
Nanobiotechnology: basic and applied aspects by
Call Number: Mudd Library Stacks TP248.25.N35 N36 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-01
'Nanobiotechnology, basic and applied aspects' is expected to be of tremendous value to the group of scientists, involved in both basic and applied biology and engineering. The proposed book is a comprehensive compendium of basics of nanoscience and its application in biophysical and biomedical problems. The book describes a brief history and evolution of nanoscience in the first two chapters, which is interesting, and an enriched resource for the undergraduates of nanotechnology and biotechnology. The subsequent chapters gives an in-depth idea of different nanomaterials and their diverse biological applications such as bio-imaging, drug-development, drug-delivery, biosensors etc.. The book could also be immensely interesting for the geologists and naturalists, since it reports the occurrence of nanoparticles, which are derived from biological samples of human, and plants or of edaphic origin. In summary, the book proposed could be a reference or ready-reckoner in the undergraduate/college course-works in nanoscience and nano-biotechnology. It also gives a clear idea of different research directions in the field of nanobiotechnology.
Nanomedicine : science, business, and impact by
Call Number: online access
ISBN: 9789814613774 (eBook)
Publication Date: 2015-06-18
By covering the science, business, and societal impact of nanomedicine, this book makes a strong case for funding of basic research, for effective translation of scientific breakthroughs into clinical care of patients, and for close collaboration among all stakeholders in the healthcare ecosystem. It covers the underlying science and technology of nanomedicine in detail to help understand the great promise of nanomedicine across all disease areas. Although rich and deep in content, the book attempts to introduce the topic of nanomedicine to a wide audience. Scientific jargon is avoided and advanced terms and concepts are explained from the ground up, whenever first introduced. The book defines nanomedicine in a broad sense, including diagnostic devices such as DNA sequencing and molecular imaging, and new therapeutic options based on targeted drug delivery, regenerative medicine, immunotherapeutics, the creation of implanted devices such as continuous glucose monitors and deep brain stimulators, and even the 3D printing of new human organs. It also covers the returns of investment in global scientific projects, such as the Human Genome Project, and the historic and emerging importance of philanthropic foundations.
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in Engineering by
Call Number: Mudd Library Stacks 620.5 N185996
Publication Date: 2009-09-18
The usage of nanoscience and nanotechnology in engineering directly links academic research in nanoscience and nanotechnology to industries and daily life. As a result, numerous nanomaterials, nanodevices and nanosystems for various engineering purposes have been developed and used for human betterment. This book, which consists of eight self-contained chapters, provides the essential theoretical knowledge and important experimental techniques required for the research and development on nanoscience and nanotechnology in engineering, and deals with the five key topics in this area — Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in Engineering is based on the many lectures and courses presented around the world by its authors.
Journals and Conference Proceedings
ACS Nano publishes comprehensive articles on synthesis, assembly, characterization, theory, and simulation of nanostructures (nanomaterials and assemblies, nanodevices, and self-assembled structures), nanobiotechnology, nanofabrication, methods and tools for nanoscience and nanotechnology, and self- and directed-assembly.
IEEE and IET nano journals
Has full-text access to IEEE and IET nano related journals
Nanoscape: the Journal of Undergraduate Research in Nanoscience
Nanoscience is an annual publication of original research conducted by undergraduates from around the county. The journal was launched in 2004, the first of its kind in the country. It disseminates the results of undergraduate research in the broad fields of nanoscience and nanotechnology. Coverage from 2004 - 2011.
Small : nano micro
Small continues to be among the top multidisciplinary journals covering a broad spectrum of topics at the nano- and microscale at the interface of materials science, chemistry, physics, engineering, medicine, and biology.