Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases provide access to articles and secondary literature that may be useful for your projects. Some databases are subject specific and others cover multiple disciplines. Try your search terms in multiple databases to see what types of material you find.
You may see terms such as scholarly, popular, journals, trade publications, and peer-reviewed. If you need clarification of any of these terms, check out the guide on Evaluating Articles
Can't find the full-text?
If you can't find the full text of the article you're searching for, click the button to search the rest of the library's databases for it.
News & Current Events
Get the news guide
Did you know you have full access to hundreds of popular newspapers and magazines? The Get the News guide provides links and instructions on how to access papers and magazines such as the New York Times, WSJ, Vanity Fair, and Real Simple.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
MEDLINE (via OVID) This link opens in a new window
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Communication and Design Databases
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Combining the content of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this comprehensive resource offers content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Coverage goes back to 1915.