Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Reference Online
Online version of many Oxford University Press reference works, ranging from specialized dictionaries and companions to major reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Human Rights, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History, among many others.
Gale Directory Library
Includes the current and recent back editions of the following works: Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory; Major Companies of the Arab World; Gale Directory of Early Stage Investment; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Brands and Their Companies; Business Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter.
Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies
Coverage includes the subfields of film studies, television studies, media studies, visual arts, cultural studies, digital culture, game studies, film and media history, popular culture, and the study of the moving image.
Biography in Context
Biography in Context delivers nearly a million biographical entries across time and place. In it you will find 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals from a variety of reference sources, with 50,000 new or updated bios added annually. Searchable by occupation, birthplace, death place, and nationality.
Current Biography Illustrated
Current Biography Illustrated contains profiles of individuals living at the time of publication, often at the height of, or even the beginning of, their fame or notoriety. Occasionally a revised biography will be published, and a brief obituary, but published biographies are never revised in light of later events, so a useful source for seeing how individuals were perceived at the time they were active. Illustrations for most individuals are included.