Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily. This database combines news articles from more than 12,000 sources and over 200 countries. Much of the material in non-English languages has been translated into English, but a significant amount of material is presented in the original language.

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource covering 1959-present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.

US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.

The 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.

Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Our content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around the globe.

The collection includes streamed documentaries that are used in humanities and social science classrooms. Topical coverage is contemporary and relevant across the curriculumrace and gender studies, human rights,global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, psychology, arts, and literature.

NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.

The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.