It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides info about where to access various software applications (R, Stata, SPSS, SAS, MatLab, NVivo, Atlas.ti, and ArcGIS). Also provides tutorials and books to learn more about these applications.
Please use this email address to ask for assistance locating data or with statistical analysis software. We have a small team with complimentary expertise monitoring this address to serve you better.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. PQSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents, tables, and downloadable spreadsheets containing table data.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis provides data on the economy from a national, regional and international perspective. It also produces the Survey of current business which has articles and statistics about the state of business in the United States.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. Be sure to check out their Publications section for recent reports and lots of topical articles.
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. In addition to the decennial census of the U.S. population, the Census Bureau also conducts major surveys such as the American Community Survey, American Housing Survey, Survey of Income and Program Participation, Current Population Survey, Economic Census, and Census of Governments. To access a wealth of Census data, check out the American FactFinder site.
The authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners . . . Its online database holds more than 500 different variables, as national, subregional, regional and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps), covering themes like Freshwater, Population, Forests, Emissions, Climate, Disasters, Health and GDP. Display them on-the-fly as maps, graphs, data tables or download the data in different formats.
Hosted at the University of Minnesota, provides both online mapping and access to tabular data 1790 to present and geographic boundary files. See the chart on this page for the files available for various time periods
Subjects: Government Information; Social Science Data; Regulatory Compliance
Main Library Room 1214
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208