The Charlotte Moorman Archive exhaustively documents the life and activities of Charlotte Moorman, cellist, performer and concert organizer. It includes correspondence, posters, photographs, sound recordings, video recordings, artwork and other materials.

The Berkeley Folk Music Festival Archive consists of some 30,000 items, including photographs of over two hundred folk artists and groups, general photographs of Berkeley Folk Music Festivals from 1957-1970, tapes, press clippings, correspondence, publicity information on various performers, and posters and flyers from most of the festivals held during this period.

The Northwestern University Photographs Collection was created by University Archives staff from a variety of sources, and originally served as an internal reference collection. Organized by topic, the photographs found here document people, events, buildings, and activities at Northwestern University from the institution's founding up through present day.

The Political and Social Issues Button Collection includes the buttons, pins, lapels and some medallions acquired by the McCormick Library of Special Collections, including both Northwestern and non-Northwestern items. The three largest groupings of buttons touch on election campaigns, protests (particularly anti-war), and socialist/labor issues. A large portion of these buttons are from the 1970s and 1980s, but examples from as early as the 1920s
and as late as the 2010s are present.

The Northwestern Transportation Library has a wealth of visual content related to the history of Transportation.