America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to the present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage but also included are abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 covers content from more than 600 publications, many of which are peer reviewed, including periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Materials include feature articles, interviews, film reviews, bibliographies, exhibition listings, conference reports, anthologies, editorials, reproduction of works of art, notices of competitions and awards and letters to the editor, as well asover 25,000 book reviews.

Combining the content of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this comprehensive resource offers content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Coverage goes back to 1915.

A comprehensive index covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing and produced for a broad target audience, from film scholars to general viewers. Subject coverage includes: film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Indexes articles published in the most important popular magazines published in the United States from 1890 until 1982.Provides some links to full text. A key resource for identifying what was published in the popular press during this era.