Citations from over 150 scholarly and popular journals of Black Studies, including 40 with full text articles.

Black Thought and Culture provides non-fiction monographs, essays, articles, letters, speeches, political leaflets, and interviews written by major American black leaderscovering 250 years of history. Also includes The Black Panther newspaper and Black Panther oral histories.

The African American experience contains primary documents, including slave narratives, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other documentation, as well as peer-reviewed scholarly essays plus photographs, maps, and other images covering history, biographies, literature, arts, music, popular culture, folklore, business, slavery, the struggle for civil rights, politics, sports, education, science, and other themes.

Provides citations to articles about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the U.S. Covers 1970-present.

A comprehensive bibliographic resource for information about Mexican-American topics. It identifies, in one place, all types of material about Chicanos and provides uniform subject access to this constantly growing body of literature. Incorporates the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, a comprehensive resource covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Also includes the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.

A full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Features more than 150 titles, 1500 images, hundreds of primary documents, Spanish-language content, a timeline, and 225 vetted Web sites.

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource covering 1959-present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.

Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and more. Covers 1914 to present.