The Art Institute’s Asian collection comprises works spanning nearly five millennia and from all of the continent’s major artistic traditions. Distinguished collections include Hindu and Buddhist sculpture; Chinese jades, bronzes, ceramics, and paintings; Japanese screens and woodblock prints— one of the finest assemblages in the world; Korean celadon; and Indian and Persian miniature paintings.

The Digital Library for the Decorative Arts and Material Culture collects and creates electronic resources for study and research of the decorative arts, with a particular focus on Early America. Included are electronic texts and journals, image databases, and information on organizations, museums and research facilities. This site was created and is maintained at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.

Online site of museum has numerous images of objects in their collections.

The Huntington Digital Library is the online database of Huntington Library digitized materials

High resolution images from the Library's archive of early American images, map collection, political cartoon collection, and books

Lian Huan Hua (连环画) Collection of pocket sized storybooks held at Hamilton Library, University of Hawaii at Manoa.

Access to the National Library of Medicine's distinctive digital content in the areas of biomedicine, health care and the history of medicine.
See also Hidden Treasures

The National Palace Museum (Taiwan) provides online images of a wide variety of objects in their collections.

This site contains images from Harvard's Peabody Museum Archaeology and Ethnology.

10,000 high resolution images of paintings, drawings and prints from the collections of the Royal Society (London).

Contains images of over 325,000 objects and archives. Researchers can search the collection or browse by topic.

Online collection of archives, manuscripts, and objects relating to health and the human experience.