Librarian
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Archival and Special Collections @ Northwestern
Scanned documents from McCormick Library of Special Collections and University Archives
Katherine Dunham
Zora Neale Hurston
- Letter, April 22, 1936
- Letter from Melville Herskovits to Zora Neale Hurston, September 28, 1936
- Letter to Melville Herskovitz from Zora Neale Hurston, July 30, 1936.
- Letter to Zora Neale Hurston from Melville Herskovits, January 9, 1935
- Letter to Melville Herskovitz from Zora Neale Hurston, January 17, 1935
- Letter to Melville Herskovitz from Zora Neale Hurston, November 7, 1934
- Letter to Zora Neale Hurston from R.C. Richardson, December 18th, 1934
- Letter from Mellville Herskovits to Marie Joyne, December 4, 1934.
- Letter from Zora Neale Hurston to Mellville Herskovits, April 6, 1937.
- Letter from Mellville Herskovits to Zora Neale Hurston, November 14, 1934.
- Letter from Zora Neale Hurston to Mellville Herskovits, January 24, 1930.
- Letter from Zora Neale Hurston to Mellville Herskovits, January 6, 1935.
- Letter to Zora Neale Hurston, July 20, 1926.
- Letter from Mellville Herskovits to Zora Neale Hurston, November 5, 1934.
- Letter from Mellville Herskovits to Zora Neale Hurston, April 10, 1937.
- Letter from Zora Neale Hurston to Mellville Herskovits, July 20, 1926.
- Letter from Mellville Herskovits to Zora Neale Hurston, April 15, 1936.
- Letter to Zora Neale Hurston, January 27, 1930.
- Letter from Zora Neale Hurston to Marie Joyne, March 27, 1934.
Archival Collections
- Givens Collection of African American Literature (University of Minnesota)The Archie Givens, Sr. Collection of African American Literature consists of over 10,000 books, magazines, and pamphlets by or about African Americans
- EBR African American Cultural LifePhotographs, posters, and pamphlets from the Eugene B. Redmond (EBR) Collection at Lovejoy Library at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville. Redmond is the Poet Laureate of East St. Louis and the author of six poetry collections and the founding editor of Drumvoices Revue.