Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Duke University Medicine and Madison Avenue Collection
This site contains about 600 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920.
This site provides interviews, articles, documents, and scholarly analysis about the Eugenics movement in Western Canada.
Medical Heritage Library
The Medical Heritage Library is a collaborative effort from several medical libraries. This site focuses on the history of medicine in the United States and Great Britain. Included in the plethora of resources on this site is historic content dating back to the 1th century.
National Library of Medicine, Archives and Manuscripts
The Archives and Modern Manuscripts Collection consists of personal papers and organizational records in all formats which document predominantly 20th and 21st century American medical practitioners, biomedical scientists, public health practitioners and researchers and health policy planners.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, Part 1 and 2 This link opens in a new window
The Science, Technology, and Medicine archive includes some three million pages of scientific material from the late seventeenth century through the first quarter of the twentieth century, with a primary focus on the nineteenth century. The collection is divided into four major parts: academies of science publications, natural history, public health, and entomology.