Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The U.S. Supreme Court
Nexis Uni includes all federal and state judicial decisions.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Provides access to legal briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.
Supreme Court Yearbook
Northwestern has access to 1989/1990 until 2016/2017 and 2018/2020 to the present.
Provides year-end overviews of Supreme Court terms, including case summaries, essays on significant cases, tables and figures on voting patterns, trends in constitutional law, biographies of justices, and more.
- Oyez Project
Oyez (pronounced oh-yay), a free law project at Chicago-Kent, is a complete and authoritative source for all of the Court’s audio since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
- Supreme Court Database
- The Supreme Court Database is the definitive source for researchers, students, journalists, and citizens interested in the U.S. Supreme Court. The Database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1946 and 2013 terms.
- HeinOnline’s History of Supreme Court Nominations
Confirmation materials for many twentieth century and twenty-first century justices
State and Federal Cases
Nexis Uni includes all federal and state judicial decisions over time.
- Northwestern Pritzker Legal Research Center’s guide to doing research in international law:
- Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals provides you with the full text of the most important decisions, including concurring, separate and dissenting opinions. Distinguished experts in the field of international criminal law have commented the most important decisions of the ICTY, ICTR, The Special Court for Sierra Leone, The International Criminal Tribunal for Timor-Leste and the ICC.