Featured eBooks
General eBook Collections
The resources below cover a number of subject areas and disciplines. These are just some of the ebook and etext collections that we have available. Here is a more comprehensive list.
- EBSCOHost eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of eBooks covering most academic disciplines in subject areas.
- Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800) This link opens in a new windowSearchable books, monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera on 17th and 18th century American life. Online version of the microfiche set Early American imprints, 1639-1800. Based on the renowned American bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol’s Supplement to Evans’ American bibliography. Also known as: Evans Digital Edition
- Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. Based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph B. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and supplemented by thousands of new items. Offers fully searchable text and a browse feature with topical indexes. Bibliographic records created by the American Antiquarian Society are integrated into the database, providing additional access points.
- Early English Books Online EEBO This link opens in a new windowContains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Available through three different interfaces.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)Aims to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1700 and 1799. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera.