Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Visual History Archive from the Shoah Foundation Institute: Access Details

Guide to using the Visual History Archive from the Shoah Foundation Institute at the Northwestern University Library.

Access details

Access to the Visual History Archive through the Northwestern University Library is available to all current Northwestern University students, faculty, and staff, and anyone with a current University NetID and password.  In addition to the testimonies other content available includes:

  • Slide shows of containing photos of the interviewees and their families
  • A brief biographical profile of the interviewee
  • List of people mentioned in the testimony

 

To access these resources from off campus Northwestern users must log into the VPN and exproxy.

Users not affiliated with Northwestern University may access the Visual History Archive by visiting the Northwestern University libraries and obtaining a guest net NetID and password that will enable access to library computers and the Archive’s website.

 

All users will need to establish a “profile” with the Visual History Archive by registering at the website.

Go to the database

For more information

For more assistance with the Visual History Archive please contact the reference department at:
Phone: 847-491-7656
E-mail: vha@northwestern.edu