Digital Collections
- 20th Century African American PoetrySearchable collection of poems and individual volumes from all of the major movements and schools of Twentieth Century African American poetry from 1902 to the present day.
- American Poetry DatabaseGathers the works of the most influential American poets, from the Colonial period to the early twentieth century.
- Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new windowCaribbean Literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles are numerous rare works written in English, French, Spanish Dutch, and various Creole languages.
- Poem FinderCitations to over 500,000 poems, including over 30,000 offered in full-text format. Subject search included.
- Poetry FoundationFeatures an archive of an archive of 6,000 poems by more than 600 classic and contemporary poets, all freely downloadable, which visitors can navigate with the "Poetry Tool," as well as continually changing journalism about poetry.
- Representative Poetry OnlineRepresentative Poetry Online, includes 3,162 English poems by 500 poets from Caedmon, in the Old English period, to the work of living poets today. It is based on Representative Poetry, established by Professor W. J. Alexander.
Print editions
Northwestern owns thousands of poetic works. Look them up by author or the titles of books in NUcat or browse in the Main library, American poets in 811, British poets in 821.
Subject Guide
Natalie Pelster
Contact:
Access Services Department
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-8735
n-pelster@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-8735
n-pelster@northwestern.edu
Subjects: News, Video and Media