Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks or other reference tools
The first 3 resources listed here will each search across many encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks to find overview entries on various topics.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of approximately fifty full text reference books in the areas of the arts, business, education, history, information and publishing, law, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, and social science.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowMulti-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Encyclopedia of international media and communications / editor-in-chief, Donald H. Johnston. c 2003.MAIN Reference (Encyclopedia case) 302.2303 E56
- Editorials on file.MAIN Reference L 940.5 E28
- American presidential campaigns and elections / William G. Shade, Ballard C. Campbell, editors.MAIN Reference 324.973 A5126
- Best Editorial Cartoons of the YearMain Reference L320.973 B561
(Latest three years in Reference. Older issues in Main.)
Subject Guide
Natalie Pelster
Contact:
Access Services Department
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-8735
n-pelster@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-8735
n-pelster@northwestern.edu
Subjects: News, Video and Media