Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Child Development & Family Studies
Search this Guide
Child Development & Family Studies: Books
Tests & Measurements
This link opens in a new window
NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.
E-Books from Web
International Children's Digital Library
A multilingual online collection of children's books from throughout the world.
Children's Books Forever
Free download of children's books that have become classics and children's favorites from around the world. You can print them, or use them on Smartboard or Powerpoint or on overhead projectors.
Learn to Read at Starfall
Primarily designed for first grade, Starfall is also useful for pre-kindergarten, kindergarten and second grade.
Google Book Search
Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide using Google Book Search.
Education & Social Policy Librarian
Li (Qunying) Li
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 East, 2626
Asian American Studies
South Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies
Sep 21, 2021 12:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.