Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.
MEDLINE (via OVID)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Citations, abstracts and full-text articles covering consumer-oriented topics in health and health care.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gain access to informative health literature with CINAHL, the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, this database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines
US Health Policy Websites-National
National Health Policy Forum
The National Health Policy Forum offers a range of educational programming designed to help congressional and federal agency staff become better informed about current health policy issues. The Forum's programming includes: Washington, DC-based meetings; Issue Briefs, Background Papers and other publications; and site visits around the country that are designed to help participants gain a practical perspective on health issues.
US Department of Health and Human Services
HHS is the United States government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves.
National Academy for State Health Policy
NASHP is an independent academy of state health policymakers. A non-profit and non-partisan organization, NASHP provides a forum for constructive work across branches and agencies of state government on critical health issues.
Kaiser Family Foundation Health and Law
A leader in health policy analysis, health journalism and communication, the Kaiser Family Foundation is dedicated to filling the need for trusted, independent information on the major health issues facing our nation and its people. Kaiser is a non-profit, private operating foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.
US Health Policy Websites-Local
The Commonwealth Fund is a private foundation that aims to promote a high performing health care system that achieves better access, improved quality, and greater efficiency.The Fund carries out this mandate by supporting independent research on health care issues and making grants to improve health care practice and policy. An international program in health policy is designed to stimulate innovative policies and practices in the United States and other industrialized countries.
Global Health Policy Research Network
The Global Health Policy Research Network (GHPRN) brings together leading experts in public health, economics and other social science and technical fields to develop original, focused research on high-priority global health policy issues.
OECD Health Data
It offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
World Health Organization (WHO)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.