Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web data sources
Alloy Physics: a comprehensive reference
A handbook covering basic principles and recent research in alloy physics, edited by Wolfgang Pfeiler and published by Wiley (2007).
Chart of the Nuclides
An interactive chart of all known nuclides (nuclear isotopes), with data on specific nuclides. From Brookhaven National Laboratory.
A very easy-to-use comprehensive source of United States patents.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Online access to a standard compilation of authoritative data. Includes searching by chemical structure, using a Java applet.
Handbook of X-Ray Data
Extensive tabular data on x-rays for researchers in all fields, this handbook is edited by Günter Zschornack and published by Springer-Verlag (2006)
NIST Physics databases
Critically reviewed data from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) for atomic, molecular, nuclear, radiation dosimitry, x-ray and gamma ray data, and physical constants.
Particle Data Group - Review of Particle Physics
Authoritative, criticallty-reviewed compilation of current data on elementary particle physics
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
92 chapters on the principal ideas, techniques, and results in the field; edited by Gordon W. F. Drake and published by Springer-Verlag in 2006.
The Extrasolar Planets Encyclopedia
Authoritative information on candidate extrasolar planets, current search programs, meetings, theory, extrasolar life, etc. Includes links to articles.
Physicists "Family Trees"
Traces the professional genealogies of physicists, particularly in high-energy physics.
Energy Information Administration
US government data on energy resources, usage, forecasts.