General sources
- NIST Chemistry WebBookEvaluated data for chemical substances. Includes MS, IR, and UV/VIS.
- Reaxys This link opens in a new windowReaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical information, including property data of chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Interface to and content of the databases of Beilstein (commonly known as Crossfire Beilstein) and Gmelin.
- SciFinder-N / SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new windowSciFinder contains experimental and/or predicted NMR Spectroscopy, IR Spectroscopy,and MS Spectrometry data. Search by substance, name or substructure.
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)NMR (1H-NMR and 13C-NMR), IR, Raman, MS, and ESR spectra for organic compounds.
- Sigma-Aldrich CatalogFTIR and NMR spectra available (as pdf) for some compounds.
- Atlas of Spectral Data and Physical Constants for Organic Compounds byCall Number: Large 547.00212 C911 1975ISBN: 0878193170Publication Date: 1975-01-01Mudd Library (Reference area)
- ChemSpider This link opens in a new windowSearch by name, structure, or identifier. Includes IR, NMR, UV/VIS, and MS spectra.
Infrared (IR) Spectra
You can find IR spectroscopy data in the sources included in General Sources, like Reaxys, SciFinder, SDBS, etc. Also, these are some compilations of IR spectra:
The Aldrich Library of FT-IR Spectra by Call Number: 535.842 P872a 1997ISBN: 094163339XPublication Date: 1997-01-30The three volume set is located at Mudd Library (Reference area). The compounds are arranged by functionality. Extensive data for organic substances, and also IR spectra of inorganic, organometallic, and polymers.
Infrared and Raman Characteristics Group Frequencies by Call Number: 543.085 S678i 2000ISBN: 0471852988Publication Date: 2001-04-04Tables of functional groups and their typical bands in IR and Raman spectra.
Sadtler high resolution spectra of inorganics and related compounds by Call Number: 535.84202 S126sPublication Date: 1965-Very good for inorganic and coordination compounds. The four volumes are located in Mudd Library (Reference area).
Infrared Band Handbook by Call Number: 544.6 S999i 1970ISBN: 9781468460698Publication Date: 1970-05-01Organized by wave number. Volume 1 covers 4240-999 cm-1, and volume 2, 999-29 cm-1. Available online.- The Infrared Spectra Atlas of Monomers and Polymers by Call Number: Large 547.30858 I43ISBN: 0845600648Publication Date: 1980-01-01This book contains about 2,000 IR spectra of monomers, polymers, and precursors arranged into chemical classes. Mudd Library (reference area).
- Infrared analysis of polymers, resins, and additives by Call Number: Large 547.35 H925iPublication Date: 1969-Mudd Library (Reference area).
- The Coblentz Society desk book of infrared spectra by Call Number: Large 543.085 C656cPublication Date: 1977Mudd Library (Reference area).
Infrared analysis of polymers, resins, and additives by Call Number: Large 547.35 H925iPublication Date: 1969-Mudd Library (Reference area).
Handbook of Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic Compounds and Organic Salts by Call Number: 543.08583 N997hISBN: 0125234449Publication Date: 1996-08-29
Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic and Coordination Compounds by Call Number: 544.6 N163i 2009ISBN: 9780471744931Publication Date: 2009-01-20
