Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Petroleum Institute
American Petroleum Institute (API) is the only national trade association that represents all aspects of America’s oil and natural gas industry.
Association of Oil Pipelines
Includes some full text reports and data.
National Gas & Liquid Pipeline Mileage and Maps
The NPMS Public Map Viewer allows the general public to view maps of transmission pipelines, LNG plants, and breakout tanks in one selected county.
National Transportation Safety Board Pipeline Accident Investigations
Provides links to pipeline accident reports, studies, public hearings, and other material from the National Transportation Safety Board.
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration-U.S. Department of Transportation
The Office of Pipeline Safety is the Federal safety authority for ensuring the safe, reliable, and environmentally sound operation of the Nation's pipeline transportation system.
Petroleum Research Council International
The Petroleum Research Council International (PRCI) is a community of the world’s leading pipeline companies, and the vendors, service providers, equipment manufacturers, and other organizations supporting the pipeline industry.
The Pipeline Industries Guild
The Pipeline Industries Guild's membership comprises those with interests in pipelines world-wide, transporting hydrocarbon products, chemicals, water, wastewater, and many other substances, both on- and offshore.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
BTS data collections include traffic, passenger flow, employment, financial condition, and on-time performance of commercial aviation; the Commodity Flow Survey; transborder movement of freight by mode of transportation; a census of ferry operations, precursor safety data for transit operations, and data on near misses and equipment failures in offshore operations.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. PQSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents, tables, and downloadable spreadsheets containing table data.
A searchable index of over 100 transportation-related data bases across every mode of transportation — with many social and demographic data sets that are commonly used in transportation analysis.