Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing Full Text
Some article databases provide full text while most only provide references to articles. Look out for the purple "Find it @ NU" button among your database search results.
Political Science, Policy Studies
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations with abstracts from more than 1,100 journals in political science and related disciplines. Coverage is international in scope, combining the former Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI databases.
Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and more. Covers 1914 to present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA database provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all areas of religious studies. Included in this database is the ATLA Serials collection which contains full text coverage of 250 Religion and Theology journals. This database includes over 1.8 million citations. Incorporates ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online .
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
Sociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
Note the screen shots below to help you set up your Google Scholar to access NU Library full text content.
Ethnic NewsWatch indexes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource covering 1959-present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.