Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
JOUR-390-0: Tackling Tough Subjects Through Research and Children's Books (Lee)
Research Children's Literature
Search this Guide
JOUR-390-0: Tackling Tough Subjects Through Research and Children's Books (Lee): Research Children's Literature
Tackling Tough Subjects through Research and Children’s Books
Research Children's Literature
Education and Social Issues Research
Children's Book Awards
Children's Literature Research
Children's Literature (journal)
Children's Literature in Education (journal)
Children's Literature Review (journal)
Oxford Bibliographies (search for "Children's Literature")
Articles and Author/Illustrator Biographies
Something About the Author
Access to content of v. 1 (1971)-v. 349 (early 2020).
Something About the Author offers authoritative overviews of authors and illustrators for children and young adults, with over 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors. In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.
Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Covers 1966-present.
American Library Association: Resources for Multicultural Children's Book Collections
Center for the Study of Multicultural Children's Literature
Education and Social Issues Research >>
Apr 19, 2021 8:31 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.