Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
African Newspapers: The British Library Collection features nearly 60 newspapers from throughout Africa, all published before 1901. Originally archived by the British Library—the national library of the United Kingdom and one of the largest and most respected libraries in the world—these rare historical documents are now available for the first time in a fully searchable online collection. From culture to history to geopolitics, the pages of these newspapers offer fresh research opportunities for students and scholars interested in topics related to Africa. - Publisher
New
The AP Stylebook is a writing style guide for journalists. It is published and updated every other year to reflect changes in writing style and new guidelines. Updated regularly since its initial publication in 1953, the AP Stylebook is a must-have reference for writers, editors, students and professionals. It provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style. It is the definitive resource for journalists. AP Stylebook Online is updated throughout the year as new style guidelines are developed. – Publisher
New
Cannabis NewsHub: Research Edition is a powerful resource for users seeking information related to the cannabis and hemp industries. Its searchable database features current and historical news and information from more than 13,000 sources, including over three million cannabis and hemp related reports, documents and articles. This one-of-a-kind research tool features content from prominent cannabis and hemp industry publications as well as in-depth local coverage from every state in the United States, Canada, and countries across the globe. - Publisher
New
Journal articles and reports collected and translated by the CIA covering the rise of modern climate science and environmentalism during the second half of the 20th century.

The emerging science of climate change and sustainability has impacted nearly every aspect of human life, from the cars we drive to the air we breathe. Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism chronicles the research and activism related to these impacts, including English translations of academic articles, media reports and government analysis unavailable elsewhere. Students and researchers across a broad range of disciplines, including STEM and Humanities, will find myriad applications for this material. And Readex’s intuitive online interface enables researchers to easily browse the collections by a broad range of topics, each providing highly relevant results for users at all levels. - Publisher
New
The largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Extensive editorial review of all newspaper sections ensures thorough selection of obituaries for easy access. An easy-to-use interface allows searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc. - Publisher
- Provides comprehensive coverage of obituaries and death notices from 1704 through today
- Manually indexed obituaries enhance search accuracy for deeper family connections
- Coverage from all 50 U.S. states and territories
New
Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics is a fully searchable digitized collection that chronicles the field of modern bioethics as it emerged, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines. Between 1957 and 1995, the Central Intelligence Agency collected media from around the world and translated it into English, including tens of thousands of journal articles, government publications, newspapers, magazines, and transcribed television and radio broadcasts. These primary source documents capture the promise and trepidation that accompanied historic advances in the life sciences in unparalleled detail. – Publisher
New
Official record of encounters between Indigenous peoples and American Territorial officials as chronicled by the Bureau of Indian Affairs, Series 1-4, 1813-1880.

Through much of the 19th century, the education, land rights, treaty negotiations and other affairs of Native American tribes were overseen by a cadre of superintendents from the federal Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA). BIA superintendents scrupulously recorded their interactions with Native American tribes. It contains all the manuscript letters and reports that the superintendents sent to Washington, D.C., as well as the responses and instructions received from the nation’s capital. These primary source documents cover not only encounters between Indigenous people and the U.S. government, but also accounts of Native American cultures during a time when disease and forced relocation were transforming their lives. Now, these rare materials are available for the first time in a readily accessible digital collection, which also contains detailed historical background notes created by the curators of the National Archives. - Publisher
New
Nuclear Energy: Global Origins of Energy Resource Management in the Atomic Age is a fully searchable digitized collection that chronicles the history and impact of nuclear technology as it was developed, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines. A comprehensive archive of media and research Between 1957 and 1995, the Central Intelligence Agency collected media from around the world and translated it into English, including tens of thousands of journal articles, government publications, newspapers, magazines, and transcribed television and radio broadcasts. These primary source documents capture the rapid pace of nuclear development, as well as the role that public opinion played in nuclear energy management during the field’s most formative decades. - Publisher
New
Public Health: Global Origins of Modern Health Policy and Management is a fully searchable digitized collection that captures international failures and successes, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines. Topics addressed include environmental pollution, developing vaccines and birth control, funding the World Health Organization, educating people about food safety and water quality, preparing regions for natural and other disasters, and much more. Between 1957 and 1995, the Central Intelligence Agency collected media from across the globe and translated it into English, including tens of thousands of journal articles, government publications, newspapers, magazines, and transcribed television and radio broadcasts. Together, these primary source materials offer an unparalleled account of the development of modern public health, as well as the scientific advances that spurred it. - Publisher
New
Territorial Papers of the United States is a collection of Native American negotiations and treaties, official correspondence with the federal government, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more. Readex’s Territorial Papers contains the entire corpus of the official papers held by the Departments of State and Interior, the two largest such collections in Washington, D.C. Instead of transcripts, it features high-resolution images of the original sources—many of which are hand-written documents—ensuring that scholars don’t miss a single detail from this vital period in American history. - Publisher
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...