Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
New

Iter Bibliography is comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400–1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues). 

Law.com This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Law com Law dot com

Law.com is the industry-leading media platform powering over 18 online U.S. national and regional award-winning legal publications that deliver news, rankings, reports, and strategy all designed with one purpose in mind: to give you the competitive intelligence to prepare for today and anticipate opportunities for future success. - Publisher

Luthers Werke This link opens in a new window
New

Martin Luther (1483-1546) is a central figure in the development of European cultural and intellectual history, both because of his theological influence and because of his contribution to the development of New High German. The complete Weimar edition of Luther's works is a central tool for theological, historical, philosophical, literary and linguistic research.

Qwest TV This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Qwesttv Qwest.tv Qwest TV edu

Qwest TV EDU provides access to a vast and growing archive of Black music and global sounds through live performances, documentaries, and interviews spanning diverse musical genres, from around the world. This extensive collection serves as a rich resource for academic exploration, offering rare recordings, historical footage, and expert commentary that shed light on the evolution of music and its cultural significance. Co-created by Quincy Jones & Reza Ackbaraly, this unique collection of highly curated titles makes timeless concerts and global music accessible for research, teaching and learning. - Publisher

Sage Campus This link opens in a new window
New

NOTE: Initial access requires registration with Northwestern email address.
Registered user can access from anywhere at: https://classroom.sagepub.com

Sage Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of Sage-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.

Sage Research Methods Cases This link opens in a new window
New

Access to Part I Cases only.

Sage Research Methods Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves.  They explain why the researchers chose the methods they did, how they overcame problems in their research and what they might have done differently with hindsight: the realities of research that are missing from journal articles and textbooks. Cases are peer-reviewed and come with pedagogical tools including learning objectives and discussions questions. They can be used as a teaching tool to demonstrate a particular method and how it is applied in real research, or as inspiration to students who are preparing for their own research project. – Publisher

Sage Research Methods Data Visualization This link opens in a new window
New

Sage Research Methods Data Visualization is organized to introduce users to the fundamental principles of graphical displays of data—complete with annotated examples across an array of categories—presented with tips and tricks, as well as explanatory examples of bad practice. The platform’s approach is designed to engage users with dozens of captioned, searchable instructional videos covering all aspects of data visualization from basics to advanced topics. – Publisher

Sage Research Methods Datasets This link opens in a new window
New

Access to Part I Datasets only.

Sage Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. This bank of topical, engaging practice datasets, indexed by method and data type, are optimized to use in classroom exercises or in exam papers, saving faculty members hours spent sourcing and cleaning data themselves. The decisions researchers make when analyzing data can seem like a black box for students—through practicing analysis using real data from Sage Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made, helping them to become confident researchers. – Publisher

Sage Research Methods Foundations This link opens in a new window
New

This ambitious resource brings together, in one place, authoritative essays and entries with comprehensive coverage of methods and methodologies across the social sciences. It provides a reference resource for all levels, from undergraduates learning the concepts of research, to postgraduate students honing their skills and scholars and practitioners exploring cutting-edge developments and specialist techniques. - Publisher

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...