These newspapers document the African American press in the South from Reconstruction through the Jim Crow era. Written by African Americans for African Americans, this collection provides a unique journalistic record of the African American experience in segregated southern America. Includes complete runs of representative newspapers from the District of Columbia, Georgia, Louisiana, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and West Virginia.

Apartheid was a system of white minority rule that prevailed in South Africa for much of the 20th century. This collection contains various materials published by political parties on both sides of the racial and ideological divide. The bulk of the documents are drawn from the archives of the main opposition movement, the African National Congress (ANC). The main party of government, the National Party, is also well represented, as are several minor parties and independent candidates. - Publisher

This collection of Foreign Office Files provides a comprehensive history of key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959:

1.    Crisis and Upheaval, 1959-1964

2.    Escalation, Reunification and Withdrawal, 1965-1979

This digital edition of Polk's correspondence includes the complete contents of the print edition's fourteen volumes, plus an expanded supplementary calendar of documents found only here. It is fully searchable, and is interoperable with other titles in the Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction collection. - Publisher

The Financial Times began as a City of London news sheet and grew to become one of the best-known and most-respected newspapers in the world. Along the way, the Financial Times—printed on its distinctive salmon-colored paper—has chronicled the critical financial and economic events that shaped the world, from the late nineteenth and entire twentieth centuries to today. This historical archive is a comprehensive research tool for those studying economic and business history and current affairs of the last 120 years. – Publisher

The Rotunda Founders Early Access project makes available for the first time thousands of unpublished documents from our nation’s founders in a free online resource. Collected over many years by the Founders documentary editions, these letters and other papers penned by important figures such as James Madison, John Adams, George Washington and Thomas Jefferson offer Americans of all ages and interests a wider view of the early Republic. – Publisher

This comprehensive collection explores in detail Gambia’s history under British colonial rule through extensive governmental reports. Beginning near the end of the nineteenth century with the formation of Gambia as a British colony and protectorate, this collection tracks the wide-ranging administrative duties of various governmental departments within Gambia up until the country’s independence in the 1960s.

From recording crime and disease levels throughout the territory, to in-depth reports concerning agricultural reform. These documents contributed by The British and Commonwealth Office provide a thorough level of insight into Gambia’s history as a British colony. - Publisher

The IBFD Global Tax Treaty Commentaries (GTTC) is the authoritative source for analysis and interpretation of tax treaty practices across the globe. This peer-reviewed, cutting-edge publication is authored by world-class academics and tax practitioners, providing both an academic and everyday approach to treaty policies. - Publisher

This digital edition, newly edited by Barbara Timm Gates, incorporates the complete text of the print edition of University of Virginia Press, 1991. It also integrates two additional manuscript volumes found after the original 1991 edition was published.

Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907–1964 contains papers from the British colonial government in Kenya. The documents in this collection reveal the approach that the British took to colonial rule throughout the country. British settlers exploited Kenya’s natural resources, forcing indigenous farmers onto infertile land and making them work on European-owned farms and plantations.

The government reports contained in this collection cover several important developments and events in twentieth century Kenyan history, including the period that the country was controlled by the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya, the Mau Mau uprising that began in 1952, and the achievement of Kenyan independence in 1963. - Publisher

Malawi Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907-1967 contains papers from the colonial government in Malawi. They reveal the approach the British took to colonial rule in this country. The reports are divided into nine distinct volumes for convenience. These are Administration, Finance, Judicial and Police, Natural Resources (1), Natural Resources (2), Social Services, Transport and Public Works, Communication and Post Office Savings, and Miscellaneous. - Publisher

This Rotunda edition of The Papers of Frederick Law Olmsted reproduces in their entirety the contents of ten volumes from the original letterpress edition published by Johns Hopkins University Press: all nine volumes from the Main Series, and Supplementary Series volume 1. – Publisher

Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Ranging beyond a few specific movements, the archive paints a broad picture of the counterculture and many disparate organizations that represent this moment in modern Western history. Although the archive concentrates mainly on the United States and the United Kingdom, it also covers events and topics from around the globe. – Publisher

The Americans for Democratic Action Records trace the evolution of the organization as it supported civil rights, the united international control of atomic energy, and global democracy. The collection contains records of campaigns on vital issues such as equal rights, disarmament, the Vietnam War, inflation, and unemployment. – Publisher

Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918 is an online module of Parliamentary Papers covering the records of the Select Committee on Public Petitions, 1833-1918.  It includes individually rekeyed metadata records for every one of the >900,000 petitions accepted by Parliament and includes the full text of each petition that the Committee transcribed. Integrated fully with U.K. Parliamentary Papers, this collection shows how “the people” during the 19th C influenced Parliament on political, ecclesiastical, colonial, taxation, and many other topics relevant to the study of Britain and the British Empire within a range of different disciplines within the historical and social studies. – Publisher

This collection contains a range of his writings and reports on twentieth century African politics. This includes material on Pan-Africanism, including on the Organisation of African Unity, articles documenting and attacking the Apartheid regime in South Africa, as well as an exploration of African politics against the backdrop of decolonisation and the Cold War. - Publisher

Following a brilliant military career that brought him to national attention and set in motion the “Old Hickory” legend, Andrew Jackson was elected president in 1828. From the beginning, he stamped the highest office with his wildly individualistic character, feuding bitterly not only with enemies but his own cabinet, calling for sweeping reforms in government, and committing to a strong union while at the same time effectively terminating the Bank of the United States. This fully annotated and searchable XML-based archive collects Jackson’s papers in one powerful online resource and is interoperable with Rotunda editions covering the most important personages of the nation’s early history. - Publisher

Andrew Johnson's career is notable for more than his impeachment, with much to tell us about Civil War-era politics and the complexity of Reconstruction, through a trajectory that is one of the most compelling, and strange, in presidential history. This digital edition of Johnson’s papers collects the complete contents of the print edition’s sixteen volumes, is fully searchable, and is interoperable with other titles in the Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction collection. – Publisher

This collection provides a unique opportunity to explore the British administration in Zimbabwe by looking at annual governmental reports. In the 1880s, Cecil Rhodes and the British South Africa Company started to make inroads into the region that is now known as Zimbabwe. In 1895 the British South Africa Company adopted the name “Rhodesia” for the area, as an honour to Cecil Rhodes. However, in 1898 the official name of the region became Southern Rhodesia. In October 1923, following a new constitution, Southern Rhodesia became a self-governing British colony. While the colony was self-governing and technically could draft its own legislation it was still subject to supervision. This collection allows you to explore this in more detail. The collection compromises of over 90,000 pages of progress reports written by various government departments in Zimbabwe. - Publisher