This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990. – Publisher
Ethnic Diversity Source supports the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. - Publisher
The Global Census Archive (GCA) is an innovative program to collect official census publications and related materials from around the world. East View's Global Census Archive contains all available census publications associated with a given census (GCA-PUBS), such as official results, questionnaires, methodological works, public campaign literature, and other census ephemera, as well as an East View-produced census catalog to provide historical context and serve as a finding aid. Northwestern University has access to: Colombia 1905-2018; Israel 1948-1983; Mexico 1895-2020; Palestine 1922-2007; Russia 1897-2010; USSR 1939-1989.
MasterFILE Complete is multidisciplinary database that provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Datasets of election returns at the county level for all states in the U.S., in Excel format from Atlas of U.S. Elections.
Log in using Northwestern netid and password.
Northwestern University Libraries have access to 2006, 2010, 2014, 2019 and 2022.
The Francis J. Haas Collection documents Haas's lifelong dedication to the Catholic Church and workers' welfare. The collection includes materials from his family, his time as a seminary student in the early 1900s, and his role as an educator and cleric from the 1920s until his death in 1953. The materials focus most heavily, however, on his role as a public servant in New Deal agencies and as a labor arbitrator in the 1930s and 1940s. The collection includes materials on Haas's positions in New Deal agencies, as a labor arbitrator, his role as chair of Fair Employment Practices Committee and his contributions to academia and religious studies at The Catholic University of America. – Publisher