Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843–1957 contains papers from the colonial governments in Ghana and Togo. They shed much light on British rule in these territories. Throughout the period covered by this collection Ghana and Togo were known as the Gold Coast and British Togoland. Their records are published together because Togoland included land which is part of modern-day Ghana.

The government reports contained in this collection cover the First and Second World Wars and the rise of African sleeping sickness from the Tsetse fly. They also document the administration of social services prior to independence. This collection provides students and academics with insights into the histories of Ghana and Togo and their experiences of British colonialism. – Publisher
New
Alternate Name(s) Lexique latin médiéval Mittellateinisches Wörterbuch

J. F. Niermeyer's Mediae Latinitatis Lexicon Minus is a highly practical lexicon, providing researchers, teaching staff and students in the field of Medieval History with concise, essential information. This new online edition, still the “compendious lexicon for rapid information” envisaged by Niermeyer, recreates the second print edition (2002) on Brill’s Dictionary Platform , providing French, English and German translations for every entry of a Medieval Latin concept and searches on lemma and full text: searches can be refined by century of use. – Publisher

New
Nigeria and Cameroon Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1887–1962 contains papers from the colonial governments in Nigeria and Cameroon. The reports are divided into ten sections: Administration, Finance, Judicial and Police, Natural Resources, Social Services, Transport and Public Works, Communications and Post Office Savings, Commerce, Miscellaneous, and reports relating to the British Cameroons.

The government reports contained in this collection cover several important developments and events including the establishment of the Colony and Protectorate of Lagos, the First and Second World Wars, and the creation of the independent Nigerian state. The reports provide students and academics with unique insights into the histories of Nigeria and Cameroon. They likewise shed light on the broader development, and eventual dissolution, of British colonial rule in West Africa. – Publisher
Papers of Woodrow Wilson: Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
New

The ROTUNDA Digital Edition includes the complete contents of the landmark letterpress edition of the papers, with nearly 35,000 documents across 69 volumes. – Publisher

New
Uganda was a colonial creation that was formed by joining the kingdoms of Buganda and Bunyoro. In 1894, Uganda became a protectorate of the British Empire and was thereby administrated by the British. This collection provides a unique opportunity to explore this administration in Uganda in more detail. The collection compromises of over 50,000 pages of progress reports written by various government departments in Uganda. – Publisher
Web of Science XML Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Log in using NU netid and password.

Web of Science Core Collection includes reliable, complete metadata from over 12,500 high-quality journals from around the world, in over 250 science/social science/humanities disciplines.  Conference proceedings and book data are also available.  Data are available back to 1900 and include over 63 million article records and 1 billion cited references to date.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...