This digital edition of Polk's correspondence includes the complete contents of the print edition's fourteen volumes, plus an expanded supplementary calendar of documents found only here. It is fully searchable, and is interoperable with other titles in the Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction collection. - Publisher

The Rotunda Founders Early Access project makes available for the first time thousands of unpublished documents from our nation’s founders in a free online resource. Collected over many years by the Founders documentary editions, these letters and other papers penned by important figures such as James Madison, John Adams, George Washington and Thomas Jefferson offer Americans of all ages and interests a wider view of the early Republic. – Publisher

This digital edition, newly edited by Barbara Timm Gates, incorporates the complete text of the print edition of University of Virginia Press, 1991. It also integrates two additional manuscript volumes found after the original 1991 edition was published.

This Rotunda edition of The Papers of Frederick Law Olmsted reproduces in their entirety the contents of ten volumes from the original letterpress edition published by Johns Hopkins University Press: all nine volumes from the Main Series, and Supplementary Series volume 1. – Publisher

The Universal Database of Central Asia and Caucasus (UDB-CAC) includes a number of authoritative periodicals published in the Newly Independent States of the former Soviet Union. The sources are mostly in Russian and English and cover various issues of domestic and international importance. AP-Blitz, an information agency, offers its daily newsline, Tajikistan News in Brief. Another important publication from the same region is The Times of Central Asia, a business weekly published in Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan). A notable feature of the database are the journals published by the Center for Economic Research in Tashkent (Uzbekistan). Their content covers critical analytical and statistical data on the economic dynamics of Uzbekistan society, changes in social and economic development of Uzbekistan. The present database is a great reference tool for scholars, businessmen, investors, field experts and students. It contains news, data on state structure, political, legislative, judicial system, indicators on all sectors of economy and more. Many titles have a rich archive going back to 2000. – Publisher

The Americans for Democratic Action Records trace the evolution of the organization as it supported civil rights, the united international control of atomic energy, and global democracy. The collection contains records of campaigns on vital issues such as equal rights, disarmament, the Vietnam War, inflation, and unemployment. – Publisher

Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918 is an online module of Parliamentary Papers covering the records of the Select Committee on Public Petitions, 1833-1918.  It includes individually rekeyed metadata records for every one of the >900,000 petitions accepted by Parliament and includes the full text of each petition that the Committee transcribed. Integrated fully with U.K. Parliamentary Papers, this collection shows how “the people” during the 19th C influenced Parliament on political, ecclesiastical, colonial, taxation, and many other topics relevant to the study of Britain and the British Empire within a range of different disciplines within the historical and social studies. – Publisher

Established in 1925 in what was then the Kara-Kirghiz Autonomous Oblast in the RSFSR, Slovo Kyrgyzstana (Слово Кыргызстана, Word of Kyrgyzstan) is a Russian-language newspaper that served as the official party organ of the Central Committee of the Kirghiz SSR throughout its Soviet existence. It has been published independently since it gained independence from the Soviet Union in 1991. Known variously as Batratskaia Pravda (Батрацкая правда, Batratskaya Truth, March-June 1925), Krest’ianskii put’ (Крестьянский путь, Peasant Path, 1925-1927), and Sovetskaia Kirgiziia (Советская Киргизия, Soviet Kyrgyzstan, 1927-1991), at its peak the newspaper claimed a circulation of 123,000 copies and was the most important media organization disseminating the Communist party’s official stances and directives. Slovo Kyrgyzstana covers both national and international affairs, culture, economics, environmental issues, healthcare, religion and other important issues of concern. - Publisher

Following a brilliant military career that brought him to national attention and set in motion the “Old Hickory” legend, Andrew Jackson was elected president in 1828. From the beginning, he stamped the highest office with his wildly individualistic character, feuding bitterly not only with enemies but his own cabinet, calling for sweeping reforms in government, and committing to a strong union while at the same time effectively terminating the Bank of the United States. This fully annotated and searchable XML-based archive collects Jackson’s papers in one powerful online resource and is interoperable with Rotunda editions covering the most important personages of the nation’s early history. - Publisher

Andrew Johnson's career is notable for more than his impeachment, with much to tell us about Civil War-era politics and the complexity of Reconstruction, through a trajectory that is one of the most compelling, and strange, in presidential history. This digital edition of Johnson’s papers collects the complete contents of the print edition’s sixteen volumes, is fully searchable, and is interoperable with other titles in the Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction collection. – Publisher

Digital edition of Grant's papers, based on the original letterpress edition edited by John Y. Simon. Searchable access to the content of the original thirty-one print volumes, including all editorial annotations, introductory essays, and appendices, as well as a separate volume of supplementary documents completed by John F. Marszalek. These materials contain thousands of letters written by Ulysses S. Grant (1837-1885), and to him; his military and presidential documents; and a small number of photographs.