Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Terrorism and Security Studies
Search this Guide
Terrorism and Security Studies: Getting Started
Library Press Display
Antiterrorism Assistance Program Report
Congressional Research Service Reports on Terrorism
Country Reports on Terrorism (U.S. State Dept.)
National Military Strategic Plan for the War on Terrorism
(Unclassified version of the report).
Chronologies of Modern Terrorism
Chronology of World Terrorism, 1901-2001
Henry E. Mattox
Publication Date: 2004-09-09
Political Violence and Terrorism in Modern America
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Intelligence and Counterintelligence
Rodney Carlisle; Oleg K. General (Foreword by); Robert M. Gates (Foreword by); Oleg Kalugin (Foreword by)
Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Encyclopedia of Terrorism
Cindy C. Combs (Editor); Martin W. Slann (Editor)
Publication Date: 2002-04-01
Encyclopedia of Terrorism
Harvey W. Kushner
Publication Date: 2002-12-04
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
Lester R. Kurtz (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2008-09-05
Encyclopedia of World Terrorism, 1996-2002
Frank G. Shanty; Raymond Picquet; John Lalla
Publication Date: 2003-02-28
World Terrorism : An Encyclopedia of Political Violence from Ancient Times to the Post-9/11 era
Ciment, James (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
Anti-American Terrorism and the Middle East : A Documentary Reader
Publication Date: 2013-04-18
The Routledge Handbook of Terrorism Research
Alex P. Schmid (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-04-11
Publication Date: 2003-01-16
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
Kate Dempsey Peterson; Vincent Burns
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
Terrorism : Essential Primary Sources
K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, editors.
Publication Date: 2006
David Whittaker (Editor)
Publication Date: 2003-03-07
This new updated edition now contains a chapter on The Taliban and the al-Qaida terror network as well as new material on George W. Bush's war against terrorism.
Sep 28, 2016 10:33 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.