Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014
- Annual Review of Psychology
Annual edited volume of articles demonstrating the current trends in research and inquiry in the field of psychology, including biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology and more. Covers 1950-present.
- Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Annual edited volume of articles that provides comprehensive reviews of significant developments in the field of clinical psychology and psychiatry, covering theory and application of psychological principles to address recognized disorders, including schizophrenia, mood, anxiety, childhood, substance use, cognitive, and personality disorders. Covers 2005-present.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.Note:
You can use the list of PsycINFO Classification Codes
to narrow the context of your search to a particular topical area. Select the code you want then add it to your search by using the Advanced Search mode. Enter the code in one of the search boxes and select CC Classification as the field.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers 1945-present. Also includes the Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990-present).
- PsychiatryOnline (includes DSM Library)
Produced by the American Psychiatric Association, PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that provides online access to the DSM-V, the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Academic Psychiatry, as well as textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, medication information handouts, and clinical and research news.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Aims to capture the "state of the art" of the social and behavioral sciences, expanding its focus to include related biological fields, such as evolutionary science, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology.
Know a great source that should be on this page? Submit a link below to tell me about it!