This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Physics and Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics and Astronomy   Tags: astronomical, astronomy, physcis  

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Physics & Astronomy Department

Key Resources

  • arXiv
    Open access e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
  • Astrophysics Data System
    This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts: Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstract Service; Instrumentation Abstract Service; Physics and Geophysics Abstract Service; ADS/LANL Preprint Abstract Service. Records include many links to full text.
  • Inspec
    Inspec, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Coverage: 1967-current.
  • MathSciNet
    MathSciNet is a database that offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
  • Web of Science
    Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Elsa Alvaro
Contact Info
Seeley G. Mudd Library
2233 Tech Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208
Phone: 847-467-4588
Send Email
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip