ArtsBusiness & ManagementEnglish LanguageForeign LanguageHistoryHumanitiesLawMedicine & HealthSciencesSocial Sciences
ArtsBusiness & ManagementGeneralHistoryHumanitiesLawMedicine & HealthSciencesSocial Sciences
This is the "Home" page of the "Online Reference Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Reference Materials   Tags: biographies, dictionary, encyclopedias, how to, reference  

The Northwestern University Libraries offer many electronic ready reference tools to help locate facts, statistics, definitions, and more. Most are restricted to the Northwestern community and require a current valid NetID.
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/onlinereference Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New E-Resources at Northwestern

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Cross Search Resources

  • Gale Virtual Reference Guide
    Online encyclopedias of business, education, history, medicine, religion, social science, and literature.
  • Blackwell Reference Online
    Database contains a collection of reference resources including handbooks, dictionaries, and guides across social sciences and humanities.
  • Credo Reference
    Search hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources simultaneously.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online encyclopedias of business, education, history, medicine, religion, social science, and literature.
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online
    Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a range of subject areas. Specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and keyword searchable.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Contains dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. All fully indexed and cross-searchable.
  • Reference Universe
    Searchable database of tables-of-contents and indexes from multiple reference works and subject encyclopedias. No full-text available in this database.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Contact Info
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
847-491-7658
Send Email

Librarian

John Dorr
Contact Info
(847) 467-1506

Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 East, 2623
Send Email
Subjects:
French, Italian
 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip