This is the "Getting Started" page of the "OLLI Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

OLLI Research Guide  

This guide contains a sampling of Northwestern University Library resources that can be useful in your classes.
Last Updated: Jan 31, 2012 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/olli Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Locate Articles from Magazines and Scholarly Journals

  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP (EXAC)
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Project Muse
    To eventually provide full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given. Consult the online "indexed table of contents" for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Qiana Johnson
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
312.503.6617
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip