This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Latin American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin American Studies  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/latinamerican Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Latin American Studies Program

Library Catalog

New E-Resources @ Northwestern

Related Research Guides

Key Resources

  • Clase and Periodica  
      
    Combined access to the Clase and Periodica databases. Clase indexes Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. Periodica covers journals specializing in science and technology.
  • HAPI Online: Hispanic American Periodicals Index  
      
    Provides citations to worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
  • HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies
    Bibliography on Latin America selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  • LAOAP: Providing Access to Latin American Grey Literature
    Access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."
  • WorldCat: the OCLC Online Union Catalog
    Over 179 million records of all types of materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries.

Librarian

Profile Image
Kathleen E. Bethel
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive, Room 2622
Evanston, IL 60208
847.491.2173
847.467.7899 fax
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip