This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Journalism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/Journalism Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Medill

Medill School of Journalism

1845 Sheridan Road

Evanston, IL 60208

Key Resources

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    LexisNexis Academic is a legal, news and business information service which contains several thousand full-text publications. These include regional, national and international newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, law reviews, statutes, administrative and case law ,and business publications. Also included are medical journals and newsletters, profiles of the U.S. states and countries of the world, selected reference sources, and a section for researching patents.
  • Television News Archives
    The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news: Recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. CNN and NBC clips are available via video streaming.
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive  
      
    Descriptive summaries of the Vanderbilt University collection of network television news programs and other news-related programming collected in its archive since August 5, 1968. Includes online access to select news stories.

Subject Guide

 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip