Last Updated: Jan 24, 2013
- Asahi Shimbun Kikuzō II
A newspaper database for Asahi shinbun containing 12 million articles (as of Aug. 2010) published from 1879 to present. Also includes articles from the weekly magazines Aera as well as Shūkan Asahi, from the annual new-word dictionary Chiezō, Asahi shinbun jinbutsu dētabēsu, and Aashi shinbun rekishi shashin ākaibu.
- JapanKnowledge Plus NRK (Please log out when finished, closing browser won't log out))
Includes dictionaries; the Nihon daihyakka zensho (Nipponica), a full text 30 vol. encyclopedia;a biographical dictionary; the JK Who’s Who; the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan; a news database (NNA); a full-text journal: Shūkan ekonomisuto; Edo-Tōkyō kasane chizu (map); full-text of books in the Tōyō bunko series; chronologies; a database of video (TV, news) recordings from 1908 to 2005; database of dissertations from the humanities departments of six universities in Japan, and more
- Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei(日本歴史地名大系)(Japanese)
This Japanese place name database includes over 200 000 entries and allows for both title keyword and full-text searching.
- The Complete Database for Japanese Magazines and Periodicals from the Meiji Era to the Present.
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Coverage is from 1868 onwards. Merges data from various composite periodical indexes by Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan.
- Yomidas Rekishikan
Database of Yomiuri Shimbun, the largest newspaper publisher in Japan. Contains in-depth information about Japan through access to more than 10 million articles carried by The Yomiuri Shimbun over the past 135 years. Contents include photographs of Yomiuri Shimbun pages produced between 1874 and 1989; texts of Yomiuri Shimbun articles published since 1986.; texts of Daily Yomiuri articles published since 1989.
- America, Asia and the Pacific : the Edward Sylvester Morse Collection.
Edward Sylvester Morse Papers were given to the Peabody Museum in 1926 and consist of 99 boxes of personal and professional papers including diaries, correspondence, research files, drawings, lecture notes, publications, scrapbooks and manuscripts. Collection digitized in its entirety. Papers (ca. 1858-1925, 40 cubic feet), document the numerous and valuable contributions made by Morse to the areas of malacology, zoology, ethnology, archaeology and art history.
Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries* on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies(English)
The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century; will be comprised of numerous collections to be released over many years, including a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more--in one cross-searchable location.