Skip to main content

Information Systems: Getting Started

These Resources

The resources to the right are the most relevant for this discipline.

Key Resources

Gartner Intraweb
Gartner Intraweb is an online service providing product and market research reports for the information technology (IT) industry as well as reports on technologies used within various spheres of business and electronic commerce.

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Containing references to popular magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals, this database contains abstracts to articles about personal computing products and developments. This database is also a good sources for hardware and software reviews.

Business Source Premier
With domestic and international sources, Business Source Premier provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from business journals, magazines, and scholarly journals. Business Source Premier also includes company reports on more than 5,000 companies, and searchable image collection, and country economic reports.

ACM Guide to Computing Literature
This resource contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, proceedings, books and theses from major publishers in computing, including ACM Press, Elsevier Science, Springer-Verlag, Pergamon Press, and Wiley.

Inspec
Inspec is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers. Inspec provides coverage from over 5,000 journals, more than 2,500 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, dissertations, and reports.

Contact Me

Tracy Coyne
Contact:
312.503.6617
tracy-coyne@northwestern.edu
339 E. Chicago Ave., 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60611